I’m a nervous wreck

13 Aug

In two weeks I’ll start my new life as a nutrition & dietetic student. And to be completely honoust with you; I’m shitting my pants. It’s a 4-year course and although I’m so so excited, it’s still nerve-wracking. I have to do so much before I start and I have a hard time sleeping because of it!

Anyway, let’s get to the food.

Thursday

Breakfast

This tub was overflowing! I always have a larger than life breakfast, since I usually do two back to back aerobic classes and I have to have enough fuel.

Lunch

Two slices of sourdough bread with nooch/cottage cheese/sundried tomato pesto and veggies on the side.

Dinner was unpictured. I went to the movies with my dad and we saw horrible bosses. It was hi-la-ri-ous! I loved it! I had a bucket of popcorn with a diet coke and for dinner we hit a salad bar and I loaded up on veggies, grilled chicken, olives and sweet potato. Just use your imagination. I also had two apples somewhere during the day.

Friday started out with a painful stomach. I had a light breakie with fruit, yoghurt, some Kashi go lean crunch and chia seeds.

I ran errands all morning and snacked on a huge banana and a huge apple. I grabbed them on the go, but it probably wasn’t the smartest thing to eat when you have a stomach ache.

All I wanted was a almond butter sandwich with cucs when I got home. An hour later I wasn’t feeling satisfied enough so I had two hardboiled eggs and 1/3 cup dry roasted edamame. I was feeling something savory and it hit the spot!

I a late dinner, but it was fabulous. I made a grilled chicken salad with veggies, supersweet mango, goat cheese, roasted sesame oil and balsamic vinegar. Yum!

For dessert I had the most delicious chocolate on earth. Three pieces of chocolove Sea Salt & almonds in dark chocolate and one piece organic milk chocolate with coconut.

I had a cup of ginger tea to sooth my stomach.

That’s it people! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

