Same old, same old

9 Aug

Something I noticed is that my meals all look so much alike. My breakfasts are always the same, my lunch is either en sandwich with raw veggies or a salad and dinner is usually something like a salad (again) or random ingredients thrown together. Maybe I should make an effort to eat something special and different for the blog?!. The thing is; I go through fases of wanting to eat the same everyday untill I can’t look at it anymore and start that cycle again. Are you ready to watch my food cycle?

Sunday breakfast

Yoghurt, strawberries, muesli, granola, flax. Soy cappuccino on the side.

Lunch

Two slices of soudough raisin-nut bread with cottage cheese, smoked salmon and veggies.

Snack

Strawberry-vanilla smoothie

I had a date with a friend (a female friend, not a cute guy unfortunately;)) to eat the best apple pie in town. That place happens to be in my neighbourhood. The café who serves that famous apple pie is called Winkel 43 and it’s really the BEST apple pie I’ve ever tasted. My friend never had this apple pie before and she’s a foodie like me, so I had to take her to this place. We shared one apple pie with whipped cream (which is also to die for) and I had two glasses of peppermint tea. We were moaning out loud. She loved it! I didn’t take a picture, but this is exactly what it looks like.

I can’t handle sugar that well and I was feeling a little shaky when I got home. I wasn’t particularly hungry, but I felt I needed to eat something. It was dinnertime so I just decided to make a salad with baked tofu, chickpeas, veggies, sundried tomatoes and topped it with dry roasted edamame and balsamic.

Isn’t that weird? I just had an apple pie and I was eating a salad beast one hour later. Sugar intoleration much?

I guess I just was a hungry beast that day, because I proceeded to eat greek yoghurt with fruit with more dry roasted edamame (trust me, it works) and two handfulls of roasted almonds and more edamame. I was feeling snacky!

I finished it all with a bowl of cherries. I finally felt full.

Monday started out with the same breakfast as usual. I was feeling nauseaus again! Blegh.

Once my appetite returned and I wasn’t really nauseaus anymore, I had a salad with veggies, baked tofu and hummus/nooch/mustard dressing. I adore that dressing!

I was really tired that day. I think all that running around from last week finally caught up with me.

I had an apple as a snack and an early dinner of quinoa, lentils, veggies, baked tofu, sundried tomato pesto and another nooch concontion. Nooch/hummus/water/mustard/tomato paste.

Looks horrible, tastes amazing. 🙂

My evening snack consisted of greek yogurt, chopped pear, frozen bloobs, walnuts, chia seeds and more cherries.

That’s it for today!

Hope you have some lovely weather from where you’re living, because it’s raining buckets over here:(

Leave a Reply

