Two salads a day, keeps the doctor away

5 Jul

Good morning to all U.S. citizens and good night to all my fellow Europeans! Three posts in one day… Jeezz, I clearly don’t have a life. πŸ˜‰

How’s your day been? Mine has been bueno. I’ve been chillin’ my ass off and I’m not even making excuses for it. We don’t get this weather in Holland everyday. ‘kay?

I started the morning with a yoghurt and fruit bowl. I left out the granola, because I wasn’t hungry at all. Hate that. But I would never skip breakfast. You couldn’t even pay me to do so.

Quark, chopped nectarine, bloobs, flax and a daily soy cappo.

After some much needed vitamin D exposure, I made lunch.

Spinach, veggies, sweet potato, goats cheese, pickles and roasted tofu marinated in soy sauce/honey/garli powder/cayenne. I proceeded to consume two bowls of the most freakin’ delicious, juiciest cherries ever. Nature’s candy!

I just want to show you what my daily view of the canals is. Isn’t it pretty?

Oh, and this is a picture of my blind dog Buffy in my mother’s arms. She’s completely blind on both eyes, but one has been shriveled up. She’s like our baby. πŸ™‚

Later in the afternoon I had a very thick slice of sourdough buckwheat bread with home-made PB, banana and cinnamon. I also stuffed my face with a few medjool dates.

This was my pre-workout snack, because every tuesday at 5 pm I do my favourite bodyshape class and sometimes, if I have enough energy left, followed by a step class. That’s exactly what I did tonight! I had enough energy and it was so much fun.

I had a late dinner and it had to be something cold and easy. It was a toss between a smoothie and a salad, but the salad won. Sorry to bore you with all my salad pics, but in summertime I crave them like a madwoman.

This salad beast contained spinach, stir fried bell pepper, fennel, eggplant, onion, carrots, (all cold from the fridge) chickpeas, olives, pickles, roasted tofu, corn crunchies (makes this salad!) and balsamic. Everything came together beautifully and I was moaning out loud.

Now I’m sipping on some Pukka Relax tea and I think I’ll have some chocolate. πŸ™‚ Every night should end with desert, right?

Leave a Reply

