Hummussss recipes

3 Jul

Gosh, I’m tired as hell. As I mentioned yesterday I had a party last night and I’m completely hungover. I lost count how many drinks I had, but there was a lot of rosé, red wine and Flugel (don’t ask) involved. My gym hosted this outdoor party and there was also a BBQ and a spinning marathon going on. I ditched the marathon, but I happily participated in the BBQ. I’m actually a bit afraid of spinning classes. I’m in good shape and I exersize a lot, but spinning just looks so damn hard! I can’t imagine sitting on a spinning bike for 2,5 hours. I was that annoying person who clapped way to hard and yelled “wooohoo! You guys rock!”. They deserved it. It was a great night with great people, but the music was meh. There was a DJ who was very good, but he got replaced by this horrible, middle-aged looking (nothing wrong with that btw), womens band called “Too Hot To Handle”. Well, let’s just say they didn’t live up to their name. Any band with that name is somewhat questionable if you’d ask me. After that another DJ took their place, but he was even worse. His repertoire icluded Madonna, MJ and earth, wind and fire. Me not like.

I will post my eats of the day somewhat later, because I like to make this post about my two hummus recipes!

Roasted red pepper hummus

– 1 1/4 c. chickpeas

– 1 tbsp. tahini

– 1/4 tsp. salt

– 1/4 tsp. garlic powder

– 1/4 tsp. black pepper

– 1/2 cup roasted red peppers

– 1 tbsp. parsley

– 1 tbsp. EVOO

Put everything except the EVOO in the food processor and process untill the consistency is still chunky. Add the EVOO slowly and continue processing untill reached desired consistency.

I’ve made this hummus several times before and it’s delicious. I actually forgot to put in the olive oil this time and it was still very tasty. The consistensy of this hummus is nice and thick. YUM.

Cucumber pumpkin seed hummus

– 1 1/4 c. chickpeas

– 1 c. cucumber, diced

– 1 tsp. tahini

– 1 tsp. pumpkin seed butter

– 1/4 tsp. salt

– 1/4 tsp. garlic powder

– 1/4 tsp. black pepper

– 1 tbsp. EVOO

– 1 tbsp. parsley

Put everything except the EVOO in the food processor and process untill the consistency is still chunky. Add the EVOO slowly and continue processing untill reached desired consistensy.

* side note; next time I would add more salt, as it tasted a little bland. But if you like to limit your salt intake, this hummus is perfect.

The consistency of this hummus is thinner than the other hummus, due to the liquid of the cucumber.

Enjoy!

One Response to “Hummussss recipes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The usual « foodfashionboats - July 5, 2011

    […] evening I had two caps of sourdough bread with roasted red pepper hummus and cucumber […]

Leave a Reply

