Hello and hummus

29 Jun

So here it is.

My first blog post on Food Fashion & Boats. I will make sure to update my about page very soon, so you have more background information about this very interesting person behind this blog. Cough.

I am sure you will notice my lack of spelling, but please bare with me. I’m a Dutch girl, trying to do her best writing in English, so this blog can be universally read by lots and lots of people all over the world. I actually prefer writing in English, because some words you just cannot say in Dutch. Words such as smorgasm, to die for and holy cow just don’t sound that good in Dutch. In translation this would be smorgasme, om dood te gaan en heilige koe. I’m guessing my Dutch readers are laughing hysterically about right now.

I got addicted at reading healthy living blog and that’s why I decided to start my own blog. Unfortunately I can’t wow you with very professional drool worthy pictures (it is a food blog after all), because I don’t own a Canon SLR or some other fancy shmanzy camera. I have to make due with a Samsung ST550 camera. Oh yes, you heard right. But I’m saving money for a Canon camera and my birthday happens to be very soon. Hint, hint.

My goodness, I just started blogging and this post is already all over the place. I guess that’s what you get when English isn’t your first language and you have to dig deep for the right words. Blogging is going to take me forreeeever. Oh well.

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and say “HI!” before entering the blog world with a lengthy post.

I made roasted red peper hummus yesterday and here’s a tease of what’s to come.

To die for.

Be back soon!

2 Responses to “Hello and hummus”

  1. patricia June 29, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    It really is to die for, I tried it!!…I AM THE MUM!….and it realy is delicious!!

    Nice going, girl!! You are going to be a hit!!

    luv and xxxx

    • peter van Kalmthout June 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

      Great blog Danielle en I’m proud to be your father.

      You are the best and look forward to get your next info.

      Luv

Leave a Reply

